Round 1

Race of Morocco

06 - 07 April


Circuit Moulay El Hassan,
Marrakech (UTC +1)


Race 1: 18 Laps (53,48km)
Race 2: 18 Laps (53,48km)
Race 3: 21 Laps (62.39km)



Held at the Circuit Moulay El Hassan in the heart of Marrakech, the fourth largest city in Morocco, the Race of Morocco gets the WTCR season underway. Against the backdrop of the Atlas Mountains and Marrakech city wall, the short and compact circuit includes tight wall-lined turns that demand utmost concentration from drivers. The track runs in an anti-clockwise direction and is the only FIA World Championship circuit in Africa. The layout is the work of renowned track architect Hermann Tilke that has transformed a previous street track into a semi-permanent circuit, ideally suited to WTCR action.


Open Google Maps




Race of Morocco 06 - 07 April
Race of Hungary 26 - 28 April
Race of Slovakia 10 - 12 May
Race of Netherlands 17 - 19 May
Race of Germany 20 - 22 June
Race of Portugal 05 - 07 July
Race of China – Ningbo 13 - 15 September
Race of Japan 25 - 27 October
Race of Macau 14 - 17 November
Race of Malaysia 21 - 21 September

Latest Video


Stay tunedSocial Stream →

Follow Us on Twitter

You might also be interested in

TCR Sales


The FIA World Rally Championship (WRC) is the undisputed pinnacle of the sport, where the world’s best drivers and their co-drivers vie for glory.


Behind the scenes

Inside the factory

Welcome to a behind-the-scenes tour of Hyundai Motorsport GmbH. Here you will find a short overview of our main departments.

Have a look

Our History

What we do

Established on 19 December 2012, Hyundai Motorsport GmbH (HMSG) is responsible for Hyundai’s global motorsport activities.

Discover now