Rally Argentina

26 – 29 April 2018


Villa Carlos Paz


Time Zone

UTC -3



18 (356,49km)








2017 Results

1. Thierry & Nicolas / 6. Hayden & John / 8. Dani & Marc




Rally Argentina

Rally Argentina was first held in 1980 in the Tucumán Province, under the name Rally Codasur. The event found its present home in Cordoba in 1984, where it has remained ever since. However, organisers have shown themselves to be ready to test out new stage venues to attract new fans to witness the WRC spectacle. The 2007 edition of the event saw two football stadiums play host to Super Special Stages. The event began at the 76.000-capacity River Plate Stadium, whilst the 47.000-seater Estadio de Cordoba also hosted two stages, including the final Power Stage.

Fast Facts

  • In 2016, we celebrated our debut victory with the New Generation i20 WRC in Rally Argentina. It was also Hayden and John’s first ever WRC win!
  • With his victory, Hayden became the 19th different driver in 36 years to win Rally Argentina.
  • The 2016 event represented the first time that one of our crews claimed the maximum 28 points during the rally – 25 for an event victory and 3 for a Power Stage win.


66 Days
11 Hours
22 Minutes
12 Seconds
First car out for shakedown (UTC)


  • Over 600,000 spectators witnessed Hayden and John’s victory in 2016! Many fans often sleep overnight out in the open on the stages to secure the best viewpoints for the next day’s action.
  • The water sections are particularly popular, with fans flocking to watch the WRC cars splashing through river crossings.
  • The legendary El Condor stage offers stunning views at high altitude often with foggy and cold conditions adding to the atmosphere.



Leg One: THU 27 / FRI 28 April
Leg Two: SAT 29 April
Leg Three: SUN 30 April

Getting there

  • Ingeniero Aeronáutico Ambrosio L.V. Taravella International Airport (COR) – 42km
  • Rosario – Islas Malvinas International Airport (ROS) – 430km
  • Estación Córdoba – 40km
  • Nueva Terminal De Ómnibus, Córdoba – 41km
Service Park Carlos Paz, Avenido Illia 2103, Villa Carlos Paz, Córdoba (Argentina), 31°23’58.5”S 64°18.50.0”W
Distances to Service Park



Thierry Neuville / Nicolas Gilsoul (P1)

Hayden Paddon / John Kennard (P6)

Dani Sordo / Marc Martí (P8)


Hayden Paddon / John Kennard (P1)

Dani Sordo / Marc Martí (P4)

Thierry Neuville / Nicolas Gilsoul (P6)


Dani Sordo / Marc Martí (P5)

Hayden Paddon / John Kennard (P16)

Thierry Neuville / Nicolas Gilsoul (Retirement)


Thierry Neuville / Nicolas Gilsoul (P5)

Dani Sordo / Marc Marti (Retirement)