Tour de Corse

05 – 08 April 2018




Time Zone

UTC +1



10 (316,76km)








2017 Results

1. Thierry & Nicolas / 3. Dani & Marc / 6. Hayden & John



Tour de Corse

Rallying has a long tradition on the Mediterranean island of Corsica, with the first event having taken place there in 1956. Having previously seen crews rallying all across the island, over the years the action has tended to be concentrated more on the Ajaccio region. Between 1973 and 2008, it served as the venue for the French round of the WRC, and, after a seven-year absence, returned to hosting again in 2015. History has seen the rally be dominated by local drivers, with Colin McRae, Markku Alén and Sandro Munari being the only three non-French drivers to ever claim victory on the course.

Fast Facts

  • Tour de Corse may have the fewest number of stages, but it is one of the longest on the WRC calendar in terms of overall distance. The 2016 edition saw drivers covering over 390km.
  • Our first ever podium in Corsica was claimed by Thierry and Nicolas in 2016, who finished in an impressive second place.
  • 2017 marks the 60th running of Tour de Corse. The event has been moved from October to April for 2017, meaning it will be the third WRC running of the event within an 18-month time period.


45 Days
8 Hours
24 Minutes
37 Seconds
First car out for shakedown (UTC)


  • The event is best known for its seemingly endless sequence of turns. It’s not known the “Rally of 10,000 Corners” for nothing!
  • The rally is famed for the varying landscapes across which the crews compete, ranging from mountain passages, to coastal roads to picturesque yet narrow villages.
  • Tour de Corse is the first rally of the season to run exclusively on tarmac. So, without the obstacles of snow, ice or gravel, expect to see the WRC cars reaching some very high speeds!




Leg One: FRI 07 April
Leg Two: SAT 08 April
Leg Three: SUN 09 April

Getting there

  • Bastia Poretta Airport (BIA) – 0km
  • Calvi – Sainte-Catherine Airport (CLY) – 95km
  • Ajaccio Napoleon Bonaparte Airport (AJA) – 128km
  • Lucciana – 3km
  • Bastia Poretta Airport – 0km
Service Park Bastia Airport, Aéroport de Bastia Poretta, 3910 D107, 20290 Lucciana (France), 42°32’19.9”N 9°29’01.1”E
Distances to Service Park



Thierry Neuville / Nicolas Gilsoul (P1)

Dani Sordo / Marc Martí (P3)

Hayden Paddon / John Kennard (P6)


Thierry Neuville / Nicolas Gilsoul (P2)

Hayden Paddon / John Kennard (P6)

Dani Sordo / Marc Martí (P7)


Hayden Paddon / John Kennard (P5)

Dani Sordo / Marc Martí (P7)

Thierry Neuville / Nicolas Gilsoul (P23)


Dani Sordo / Marc Martí (P4)

Thierry Neuville / Nicolas Gilsoul (P8)

Bryan Bouffier / Xavier Panserie (P9)