Round 11 Wales Rally GB 04 – 07 October 2018
Round 11 Wales Rally GB 04 – 07 October 2018
Round 11 Wales Rally GB 04 – 07 October 2018

Service Park

Great Britain, Deeside (UTC 0)


23 (318,13km)





Wales Rally GB

One of the WRC’s oldest events, known today as Wales Rally GB, the Royal Automobile Club (RAC) Rally was first held in 1932 when it attracted an incredible 341 entries. A founding event of the WRC back in 1973, the popular gravel event changed to its current name in 2003, and offers crews a muddy challenge through spectacular forest routes.

The itinerary has previously included England and Scotland but in its current guise is run primarily in Wales. Held towards the end of the season, inclement weather conditions can create tricky conditions, making it one of the season’s most unpredictable and exciting events.

Wales Rally GB Website


  • Two for the price of one

    With a special stage also in England, Wales Rally GB is one of three events of the season with stages taking place in more than one country, alongside Monte-Carlo and Sweden.
  • null

    King of the castle

    Wales has more castles per square mile than any other country in the world.
  • null

    Speed thrills

    It’s not just rally action where you can find adrenaline junkies in Wales; the longest, fastest zip wires in Europe are located in North Wales, near to Snowdonia.
  • null

    Road to victory

    1,100 tonnes of gravel have been used to regrade the roads specifically for the rally.
  • null

    Cultural icons

    Wales is associated with numerous national symbols – including leeks, daffodils, dragons and Sir Tom Jones.



Thierry Neuville / Nicolas Gilsoul (P2) • Andreas Mikkelsen / Anders Jæger (P4) • Hayden Paddon / Seb Marshall (P8) • Dani Sordo / Marc Martí (P10)

Thierry Neuville / Nicolas Gilsoul (P3) • Hayden Paddon / John Kennard (P4) • Dani Sordo / Marc Martí (P6)

Dani Sordo / Marc Martí (P4) • Hayden Paddon / John Kennard (P5) • Thierry Neuville / Nicolas Gilsoul (Retirement)

Thierry Neuville / Nicolas Gilsoul (P4) • Hayden Paddon / John Kennard (P10) • Juho Hänninen / Tomi Touminen (P30)


Latest Release

29 October 2017
Podium in Wales Rally GB

Day 3: Second secured in the Manufacturers’ Championship

Getting there

  • Liverpool John Lennon Airport (LPL) – 43 km
  • Manchester Airport (MAN) – 57 km
  • Birmingham Airport (BHX) – 174 km
  • Hawarden Bridge – 7 km
  • Chester – 13 km
Service Park Deeside, 3 Tenth Avenue, Deeside CH5 2UA (United Kingdom), 53°14’02.3”N 3°01.22.1”W

Calendar 2018