Home Ntertainment


We stay with you. #staysafe

F+A mit Scott Noh

Lernen Sie unseren Präsidenten Scott Noh kennen


Lernen Sie unseren Präsidenten Scott Noh kennen

Herr Noh kam im März 2018 als Präsident zu Hyundai Motorsport, nachdem er zuvor seit 1993 einflussreiche Funktionen in aller Welt innerhalb des Hyundai-Konzerns bekleidete und eine wichtige Rolle spielte, dass unser Team seinen ersten WRC-Meisterschaftstitel von 2019 sichern konnte. In seiner Funktion steht er allen Bereichen unserer Firma inklusive WRC und Customer Racing vor, außerdem koordiniert er das Alltagsgeschäft mit dem Hauptsitz von Hyundai in Korea.

Was bedeutet der erste WRC-Markentitel für die Marke Hyundai?
“Es war der stolzeste Moment in der Geschichte unseres Teams. Die Marke Hyundai versuchte, das Hochleistungsimage durch den Motorsport auszubauen. Unser 2019er Titel kann dazu beitragen, die Marke Hyundai als siegreichen Hersteller in der Automobilindustrie zu stärken.
Für Hyundai als Automobilunternehmen ist es wichtig, einen Motorsportableger zu haben. Mit unserem Werk können wir die modernste Hochleistungstechnologie entwickeln, die wiederum die Serienautos unserer Kunden beeinflussen kann. Präsident von Hyundai Motorsport zu sein, ist in meinem Leben am unvergesslichsten und bedeutungsvollsten.“

Andernorts holte ein Fahrer von Hyundai Motorsport Customer Racing 2019 den Titel im WTCR; wie wichtig ist das für HMSG?
“Unser zweiter WTCR-Fahrertitel in Folge rundete ein hervorragendes Jahr ab. Die Serie war unwahrscheinlich konkurrenzbetont, mit vielen sehr starken Fahrern, Teams und beteiligten Herstellern. Dass der Hyundai i30 N TCR zwei ganze Saisons lang beständig an der Spitze der Serie lag, ist sehr beeindruckend. Es ist ein großes Indiz für das Talent aller Fahrer bei unseren Kundenteams, der Teams selbst, aller in unserer Abteilung Customer Racing am Projekt Beteiligten und der Leistung des Autos.“
 
Was genau umfasst die Funktion des Präsidenten?
“Der Umfang der Position hat sich seit der Gründung der Hyundai Motorsport GmbH Ende 2012 entwickelt und umfasst zahlreiche Schwerpunkte. Insgesamt betrachtet, besteht meine Aufgabe darin, alle Aktivitäten unter dem Schirm der Hyundai Motorsport (HMSG) zu leiten, inklusive unserer Teilnahme an der FIA-Rallye-Weltmeisterschaft (WRC), unseres Einstiegs in elektrische Rennen mit dem ETCR und unserer schnell wachsenden Customer-Racing-Arbeit in R5 und TCR.“
 
Besteht viel Interaktion mit der Hyundai-Familie?
“Die in unserem Werk in Alzenau in Deutschland ausgeführte Arbeit wird von der globalen Hyundai-Familie sehr geschätzt. Es ist ein wichtiger Bestandteil meiner Arbeit, regelmäßig mit unserem Mutterunternehmen in Korea sowie mit unseren Kollegen bei Hyundai Motor Europe zu kommunizieren. Der Motorsport spielt eine Schlüsselrolle, um die Marke Hyundai in der ganzen Welt zu stärken.“
 
Was genau sind die Vorteile des Motorsports für die Marke Hyundai?
“Alles, was wir bei HMSG tun, trägt zu einer Änderung der Wahrnehmung von Hyundai in aller Welt bei. Wir entwickeln Hochleistungstechnologie, die die treibende Kraft hinter der Marke N ist und eine emotionale Bindung mit unseren Kunden auslöst. Motorsport ist die ideale Präsentation der Hyundai-Werte. Er steigert die technischen Fähigkeiten, die für unsere Mission zur Schaffung von Hochleistungsfahrzeugen entscheidend sind.“
 
Was war Ihr Hintergrund, bevor Sie zu Hyundai Motorsport kamen?
“Ich bin seit 28 Jahren Teil der Hyundai-Familie und hatte die Gelegenheit, Zeit in vielen Ländern zu verbringen. Von Korea aus zog ich als Senior Coordinator Marketing & PR in den späten 1990er-Jahren für fünf Jahre in die USA. Später zog ich erneut um, zu Hyundai Motor Australia, diesmal als Coordinating Director Marketing, PR and Product Planning; das war von Mitte 2008 bis Anfang 2013. Nach meiner Rückkehr an unseren koreanischen Hauptsitz im Jahr 2013 war meine letzte Stelle vor dem Umzug nach Deutschland Leiter der Overseas Marketing Group und Leiter der Brand Strategy Group. Ich habe mich immer für den Motorsport interessiert und ich habe immer gern neue Herausforderungen angenommen; daher erfüllt mich die Position, die ich seit 2018 als Präsident innehabe, mit enormem Stolz.“
 
Was unterscheidet Hyundai Motorsport von anderen Teams?
“Als Team ist Hyundai Motorsport wie eine Familie. Ich spüre aber von jedem Mitarbeiter eine starke Beziehung für Kooperation und Synergie, was dazu beiträgt, dass wir jede Art von Schwierigkeit im Saisonverlauf überwinden können.“
 
Was sind Ihre Ziele für Hyundai Motorsport, in dieser Saison und darüber hinaus?
“Das höchste Ziel ist, in all unserem Handeln konkurrenzfähig zu sein: von der Fortsetzung unserer siegreichen Art in der WRC bis zur Unterstützung unserer Kunden auf der internationalen Motorsportbühne. Darüber hinaus ist unser Ziel die Förderung der weiteren Aufgabe der Hyundai Motor Company, in aller Welt die bevorzugte Automobilmarke zu sein, indem wir Hochleistungstechnologie für die Zukunft anbieten.“

SHARE:

Immer auf dem Laufenden

Aktuelles Video

Instagram Photos / Story

Dies könnte Sie auch interessieren


Experte werden

WRC intern

Die FIA World Rally Championship (WRC) ist der unbestrittene Höhepunkt des Sports, bei dem die besten Fahrer der Welt und ihre Beifahrer um Ruhm kämpfen.

Jetzt entdecken

Hinter den Kulissen

HMSG intern

Willkommen zu einem Blick hinter die Kulissen der Hyundai Motorsport GmbH. Hier finden Sie einen kurzen Überblick zu unseren Hauptabteilungen.

Jetzt anschauen

Unsere Geschichte

Was wir tun

Am 19. Dezember 2012 gegründet, ist die Hyundai Motorsport GmbH (HMSG) für Hyundais globale Motorsportaktivitäten verantwortlich.

Jetzt entdecken

Home Ntertainment


We stay with you. #stayhome

Q+A with Scott Noh

Meet our president Scott Noh


Meet our president Scott Noh

Mr. Noh joined Hyundai Motorsport as President in March 2018 having held influential roles globally within the Hyundai organization since 1993, and played an important part in our team securing our first WRC manufacturers’ title in 2019. His role oversees all areas of our company including WRC and our Customer Racing activities, coordinating on a daily basis with Hyundai’s headquarters in Korea.

What does the team’s maiden WRC manufacturers’ title mean for the Hyundai brand?
“It was the proudest moment in our team’s history. The Hyundai brand has tried to exceed the high-performance image through the motorsport. Our 2019 title can help to expand the Hyundai brand as winning manufacturer in the automotive industry.

As an automotive company, to have a motorsport facility is important for Hyundai. So, through our facility, we can develop the most advanced and high-performance technology, which can affect production cars for customers. To be to be President of Hyundai Motorsport is the most unforgettable and meaningful in my life.”

Elsewhere in 2019, a Hyundai Motorsport Customer Racing driver took the title in WTCR, how important is this for HMSG
“Our second consecutive WTCR drivers’ title completed an excellent year. The series is incredibly competitive with many very strong drivers, teams and manufacturers involved. For the Hyundai i30 N TCR to have consistently been at the front of the series for two full seasons is very impressive. It is a great indication of the talent of all the drivers with our customer teams, the teams themselves, everyone involved with the project as part of our Customer Racing department and of the performance of the car.”

What exactly does the role of President cover?
“The scope of the position has evolved since Hyundai Motorsport GmbH was founded at the end of 2012, and includes several areas of focus. Ultimately, it is my task to oversee all the activities that fall under the Hyundai Motorsport (HMSG) umbrella, including our continued participation in the FIA World Rally Championship (WRC), our venture into electric racing with ETCR, and our growing Customer Racing work in R5 and TCR.”

Is there much interaction with the Hyundai family?
“The work that is carried out at our factory in Alzenau, Germany is highly regarded by the global Hyundai family. It is an important part of my job to liaise frequently with our parent company in Korea, as well as with our colleagues at Hyundai Motor Europe. Motorsport plays a key role in helping to invigorate the Hyundai brand around the world.”

What exactly are the benefits of motor racing to the Hyundai brand?
“Everything we do at HMSG contributes to a change in perception of Hyundai globally. We are developing high performance technology, which is the driving force behind the N brand, while triggering an emotional attachment with our customers. Motorsport is the ideal demonstration of our Hyundai’s values. It enhances engineering skills, which are crucial in our mission to creating high performance vehicles.”

What was your background before joining Hyundai Motorsport?
“I have been part of the Hyundai family for 28 years, and have had the opportunity to spend time in many countries. From Korea, I moved to the US as a senior coordinator of Marketing & PR in the late nineties for 5 years. Then later on I moved again to Hyundai Motor Australia as a coordinating director of Marketing, PR and Product Planning between middle of 2008 and early 2013. Having moved back to our Korean headquarters in 2013, my last position before relocating to Germany was as a Head of Overseas Marketing Group and a Head of Brand Strategy Group. I’ve always been interested in motorsport, and I’ve always relished new opportunities, so it was with immense pride that I took on the President position in 2018.”

What makes Hyundai Motorsport different to other teams?
“As a team, Hyundai Motorsport is like a family. But from each employee, I think I can feel strong relationship for co-operation and synergy that can help us to overcome any kind of difficulty during the season.”

What are your goals for Hyundai Motorsport this season and beyond?
“The ultimate objective is to be competitive in whatever we do: from continuing our winning ways in WRC to supporting our customers on the international motorsport stage. More than that, our goal is to support the wider mission of Hyundai Motor Company to be the automotive brand of choice for customers around the world by delivering high performance technology for the future.”

Re-live our championship winning celebrations from Australia 2019.

SHARE:

Stay tunedSocial Stream →

Follow Us on Twitter

Latest Video

Instagram Photos / Story

  • #beattheboredom @sebloebofficiel style 😂😎 #StayHomeThinkMotorsport #KeepTheRacingLine .
.
.
#HMSGOfficial #WRCLive #GameOn #alpinestars #shellmotorsport #stilo #2019champions #newseason #battle #i20CoupeWRC #i20 #instagood #rallying #rally #motorsport #instavideo #instadaily #instalikes #instacool
#repost @sebloebofficiel
・・・
18e jour de confinement ... seulement 🤯
Plein de courage à mes colocataires pour les jours et semaines à venir 🤪
#RaceAtHome (... au pied de la lettre 🤓)
  • #BeatTheBoredom and get on-board the Hyundai i20 Coupe WRC with @otttanak and @martinjarveoja at #RallyMéxico! 🇲🇽🚗💨 #StayHomeThinkMotorsport #KeepTheRacingLine .
.
.
#HMSGOfficial #WRCLive #GameOn #alpinestars #shellmotorsport #stilo #2019champions #newseason #battle #i20CoupeWRC #i20 #instagood #rallying #rally #motorsport #instavideo #instadaily #instalikes #instacool
  • It’s #HomeShakedown time. Find out how @sebloebofficiel is passing his time at home?
https://www.wrc.com/en/news/season-2020/wrc/home-shakedown-with-sebastien-loeb/
Apparently 9 times World Rally Champion is a champion at Monopoly as well. How are you at Monopoly @thierryneuville @nicolasgilsoul @otttanak @martinjarveoja @danisordorallye @carlosdelbarrio37 @danos_elena? #stayhomethinkmotorsport #beattheboredom #keeptheracingline
.
.
.
#HMSGOfficial #WRCLive #GameOn #alpinestars #shellmotorsport #stilo #2019champions #newseason #battle #i20CoupeWRC #i20 #instagood #rallying #rally #motorsport #instavideo #instadaily #instalikes #instacool
  • Lights on💡#RallyMexico
.
.
.
#HMSGOfficial #WRCLive #GameOn #alpinestars #shellmotorsport #stilo #2019champions #newseason #battle #i20CoupeWRC #i20 #instagood #rallying #rally #motorsport #instavideo #instadaily #instalikes #instacool
#Repost @officialwrc ・・・
Beware of tunnel vision 🤪 @thierryneuville / @nicolasgilsoul were fastest on both opening street stages at @rallymexicooficial 2020 💪 #WRC ⁣
⁣
  • Introducing Engstler Hyundai N Liqui Moly Racing Team 👏 Our customers and the i30 N TCR are all set for the @fia_wtcr 2020 season!
.
.
.
.
.
.
#hmsgofficial #wtcr #gameon #beattheboredom #stayhomethinkmotorsport #keeptheracingline #hyundai #i30 #motorsport #catsburg #engstler #racing #instagood #instacool #cars
  • Swipe right ➡️ BRC Hyundai N LUKOIL Squadra Corse has a new look for @fia_wtcr 2020 🤩
.
.
.
.
.
#hmsgofficial #wtcr #gameon #motorsport #beattheboredom #stayhomethinkmotorsport #keeptheracingline #michelisz #tarquini #hyundai #i30 #racing #instagood #instalikes
  • They are nine times World Rally Champions 🙌 How well do you think @sebloebofficiel & @danos_elena know each other? 🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆
#stayhomethinkmotorsport #beattheboredom #keeptheracingline
.
.
.
#HMSGOfficial #WRCLive #GameOn #alpinestars #shellmotorsport #stilo #2019champions #newseason #battle #i20CoupeWRC #i20 #instagood #rallying #rally #motorsport #instavideo #instadaily #instalikes #instacool
  • Horsepower🐴 New talent from @martinjarveoja 😂 #beattheboredom #stayhomethinkmotorsport #keeptheracingline .
.
.
#HMSGOfficial #WRCLive #GameOn #alpinestars #shellmotorsport #stilo #2019champions #newseason #battle #i20CoupeWRC #i20 #instagood #rallying #rally #motorsport #instavideo #instadaily #instalikes #instacool
#Repost @martinjarveoja with @get_repost
・・・
As Maria can’t go to her horse riding lessons, I have to be a horse now! 🤷🏻‍♂️🐎
•••
#stayhome #jääkoju
  • 👉 Look back to the 2019 Rally Sierra Morena #CERA 🇪🇸 and a double podium for @hyundaiesp i20 R5 drivers @ivanaresoficial🥈and @surhayenpernia15 🥉
#keeptheracingline #beattheboredom #stayhomethinkmotorsport
#HMSGOfficial #Hyundai #HyundaiMotorsport #HyundaiMotorsportCustomerRacing #i20 #R5 #i20R5 #rally #rallying #motorsport #action #spain #ivanares #surhayenpernia #rallyesierramorena #podium #racecar #car #carsofinstagram #caroftheday #instacar #instapic #instagood

You might also be interested in


Become a Pro

Inside WRC

The FIA World Rally Championship (WRC) is the undisputed pinnacle of the sport, where the world’s best drivers and their co-drivers vie for glory.

Explore

Behind the scenes

Inside the factory

Welcome to a behind-the-scenes tour of Hyundai Motorsport GmbH. Here you will find a short overview of our main departments.

Have a look

Our History

What we do

Established on 19 December 2012, Hyundai Motorsport GmbH (HMSG) is responsible for Hyundai’s global motorsport activities.

Discover now