World Rally Championship 2

Rally2 Customer Racing Preview: July 12-13

i20 N Rally2 crew defend Dutch Championship lead at GTC Rally

i20 N Rally2 crew defend Dutch Championship lead at GTC Rally

i20 N Rally2 crew Kevin van Deijne and Hein Verschuuren scored their first win in this year’s Dutch Rally Championship in their previous outing, boosting their hopes of retaining the national title they won in 2023. The victory moved them into the championship lead for the first time this year, with a ten-point advantage over their nearest rival. This weekend’s GTC Rally starts with one of the most famous nights of the Dutch championship season – the Nacht van Achtmaal. Six stages begin the rally on Friday evening, the last not starting until after 11pm as crews tackle the roads in darkness. A total of five Hyundai Motorsport customer crews start the event, with van Deijne joined on the stages by fellow i20 N Rally2 drivers Stig Andervang, Martin van Iersel and Henk Vossen as well as Ronald van Loon’s i20 R5.


You might also be interested in


i20 N Rally2

Are you interested in our Hyundai i20 N Rally2?


Behind the scenes

Inside the factory

Welcome to a behind-the-scenes tour of Hyundai Motorsport GmbH. Here you will find a short overview of our main departments.

Have a look

Our History

What we do

Established on 19 December 2012, Hyundai Motorsport GmbH (HMSG) is responsible for Hyundai’s global motorsport activities.

Discover now