Rally Italia Sardegna

07 – 10 June 2018




Time Zone

UTC +2



19 (312,66km)








2017 Results

3. Thierry & Nicolas / 12. Dani & Marc / Hayden & Seb (Retirement)




Rally Italia Sardegna

Known as the ‘Rally of the Flowers’ when it was first held in 1928, Italy’s WRC round was formerly a mixed surface event based in Sanremo. In this guise, the rally was a regular feature on the WRC schedules from its inaugural season in 1973 until the year 2003. It was only in 2004 that the event moved to its current location on the Mediterranean island of Sardinia, where it currently exists as a gravel course. The rally attracts over 100.000 spectators annually and in 2016, it became one of the first motor racing events with FIA Institute environmental certification.

Fast Facts

  • Sardinia has offered our team some memorable moments. We led a rally 1-2 for the first time there during the 2014 event, before securing a double podium finish at the event twelve months later.
  • In 2016, Thierry and Nicolas dominated the field to win their second rally as a Hyundai Motorsport crew. It was also our second win of the season.
  • Sardinia was the venue for Hayden and John’s debut WRC event with our team back in June 2014.


137 Days
22 Hours
58 Minutes
8 Seconds
First car out for shakedown (UTC)


  • Rally Italia Sardegna’s Alghero Service Park is situated in the old town centre at the water’s edge – a unique location on the WRC calendar.
  • Micky’s Jump is Rally Italia Sardegna’s most famous spectacle and attracts thousands of fans every year.
  • A new addition to Rally Italia Sardegna in 2016 was the Power Stage starting in Sassari, which consisted of a 6km dash through the sand dunes to the picturesque cove and sandy beaches of Argentiera.



Leg One: THU 8 / FRI 9 June
Leg Two: SAT 10 June
Leg Three: SUN 11 June

Getting there

  • Alghero Riviera del Corallo Airport (AHO) – 9km
  • Olbia Costa Smeralda Airport (OLB) – 136km
  • Cagliari Elmas Airport (CAG) – 243km
  • Alghero – 2km
  • Alghero – 1km
Service Park Alghero, Via Giuseppe Garibaldi, Alghero (Italy), 40°33’48.5”S 8°18.58.3”E
Distances to Service Park



Thierry Neuville / Nicolas Gilsoul (P3)

Dani Sordo / Marc Martí (P12)

Hayden Paddon / Sebastian Marshall (Retirement)


Thierry Neuville / Nicolas Gilsoul (P1)

Dani Sordo / Marc Martí (P4)

Kevin Abbring / Sebastian Marshall (P15)

Hayden Paddon / John Kennard (Retirement)


Hayden Paddon / John Kennard (P2)

Thierry Neuville / Nicolas Gilsoul (P3)

Dani Sordo / Marc Martí (P20)


Hayden Paddon / John Kennard (P12)

Thierry Neuville / Nicolas Gilsoul (P16)

Juho Hänninen / Tomi Tuominen (Retirement)